All in one space

What do astrophysics, guitar music and CrossFit have to do with each other?

Unless we’re referring to some exercise-induced acid trip, not much. I suppose I could wax on philosophically about the universe and reach to find connections but the truth is, on the surface, these things don’t have much to do with each other at all.

But I am passionate about each.

At various times in my life I have devoted many sleepless nights to the study of some branch of science, music, politics, history, fitness or art. I’m now 36 years old and still struggle with the question of what I want to do when I grow up. But as many of my heroes from the past have demonstrated, even the idea of that decision might not be beneficial for some people.

Aristotle,  Leonardo Davinci, Ben Franklin all had extremely varied interests and were able to make great contributions in many different disciplines. I’m not claiming to be a great master of anything, let alone put myself in the same category as these influential historical figures. I do think though, that they have created a great precedence for allowing one’s life to be as varied as can be imagined and still retain enough focus to be productive and meaningful.

This blog is my attempt to finally bring together all of my interests. To give others and myself, permission to be all aspects of who we are. To live ALL your life.

This will be a place to explore any topic of importance to me, all in one space.

2 Comments

    1. How’s the weather there? Maybe I could be convinced to move! Haha! (It is rainy here about 8-9 months out of the year.)

      Hey, you never know! Much of the CrossFit movement was propagated from a couple of buddies working out in a park or garage. There are TONS of on-line resources to learn safe training techniques. You may not want to own a gym but if you start with a hand-full of friends, who knows? One of them may be a future CrossFit Coach!

Let's discuss this! Tell me what you think...

